Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graphic Novels at HMCPL

A guide to help navigate our extensive graphic novel collection, broken down my genre and format.

Ringo Awards (2017 - Present)

Named after artist Mike Wieringo and created as a successor to the Harvey Awards that left the Baltimore Comic-Con in 2016. Winners are voted for by comic professionals as well as fans.

2021 Award Winners

Bitter Root

Best Inker - Sanford Greene


Best Webcomic

Far Sector

Best Artist - Jamal Campbell

Kent State: Four Dead in Ohio

Best Non-Fiction Comic Work

Once and Future Vol. 3: The Parlament of Magpies

Best Colorist - Tamra Bonvillian


Best Original Graphic Novel

Sarah's Scribbles

Best Humor Webcomic

Twins (Twins #1)

Best Kids Comic

Usagi Yojimbo

Best Cartoonist - Stan Sakai

Best Series

Wynd Book One: Flight of the Prince

Best Writer - James Tynion IV

Award Winners (Alphabetically)