Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graphic Novels at HMCPL

A guide to help navigate our extensive graphic novel collection, broken down my genre and format.

The Harvey Awards (1988 - Present)


The Harvey Awards are given for achievement in comic books and graphic novels, named for comic creator Harvey Kurtzman, the Harvey Awards were founded by in 1988 by the publisher Fantagraphics as the successor to the Kirby Awards (listed on the Eisner Award page) that were discontinued in 1987. Awards were given from 1988 - 2016, with a break in 2017 and resuming once more the next year. You can view a complete listing of the award winners here

2020 Awards

Almost American Girl

Best Children or Young Adult Book Nominee

Are You Listening?

Book of the Year Nominee


Best Children or Young Adult Book Nominee


Best Children or Young Adult Book Nominee

Witch Hat Atelier

Best Manga Winner

Award Winners (Alphabetically)