Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Award Winning Youth Books

An overview of award winning youth books and audio books in our collection for kids and teens, broken down by award.

Jane Addams Awards (1953 - Present) 

The Jane Addams Children's Book Award is given annually to a children's book published the preceding year that advances the causes of peace and social equality.

♦Winners from 1993 to present are separated between younger and older children fields, scroll down to view the winners from 1992 to the award's beginning in 1953♦

Award Winners - Younger Children (1993-Present)

Award Winners - Older Children (1993-Present)

Award Winners (1992-1953)