Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fear Street: Home

A guide to the chronology of the Fear Street book series by R.L. Stine.

Collection Manager

Profile Photo
Jon Schafle
Huntsville Madison County Public Library - Downtown Branch

Upcoming Maintenance

On October 25 the library will be moving to a new catalog system that will be more intuitive and user friendly, unfortunately this means the migration will break all of the previous links in our libguides and blogs referencing links to books in our system. Our team will be working to fix the issue as soon as possible, but in the meantime you may experience broken links while browsing, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Fear Street

The Fear Street books are a horror series targeted at teens written by R.L. Stine as sort of a more mature version of Goosebumps. These books still include paranormal elements like the Goosebumps books but also include more gruesome elements of blood and gore and feature murder mysteries as well. Fear Street started in 1989 and featured various spin-off series by Stine after the original run.