Skip to main content

Gale Virtual Reference Library: Video Links

Research guide describing Gale Virtual Reference Library. GVRL is an online collection of encyclopdedias and specialized reference sources intended for interdisciplinary research.

Using Gale Virtual Reference Library - The Basics

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn the basics of using the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Gale®, part of Cengage Learning, is a leading global provider of digital and print product solutions that support education and research in public, academic and K-12 libraries.

Browsing and Searching

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to browse and search for titles in the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

Conducting Complex Searches

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to use the Advanced Search feature in the Gale Virtual Reference Library to conduct a more complex search query.

How Do I Find Background Information on a Topic?

A short tutorial on use of an online collection of encyclopedias and reference materials called Gale Virtual Reference library to find background information on a research topic.

Downloading a PDF to your EReader

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to download PDFs of Gale Virtual Reference Library documents, which you can then transfer to your eReader.

Bookmarking Your Favorites

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to bookmark Gale Virtual Reference Library pages, including search results, a specific article, or your list of saved articles.

Listening to Your Articles

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to listen to your articles within the Gale Virtual Reference Library.

MLA Citations in Gale Virtual Reference Library

Using Gale Virtual Reference Library to trigger MLA citations.

Viewing Resources in Multiple Languages

The Gale Virtual Reference Library gives you 24/7 access to thousands of full-text eBook titles. In this tutorial video, you will learn how to view titles in the Gale Virtual Reference Library in any of a number of languages.

Subject Guide

Brian Bess's picture
Brian Bess
Contact:
915 Monroe St.
Huntsville, AL 35801